This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Zimbabwe. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Zimbabwe

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Harare, Zimbabwe

France Embassy in Harare, Zimbabwe
3 Princess Drive, Newlands, Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone: + 263 4 776 118 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Zimbabwean and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Heroes' Day Tuesday, August 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Defence Forces Day Wednesday, August 11 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Unity Day Wednesday, December 22 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Zimbabwe?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Zimbabwe including and Harare.

2 - Do Zimbabwean citizens need a visa for France?

Zimbabwean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Zimbabwe for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Zimbabwe?

The French representative offices in Zimbabwe will be closed in observance of the following Zimbabwean and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Zimbabwe

Paris, France time is is same date and time Harare, Zimbabwe

Harare, Zimbabwe 05:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Zimbabwe