This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Vanuatu. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Vanuatu

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Port Vila, Vanuatu

La Casa D’Andrea E Luciano, 1Er Étage, Kumul Hwy, Port Vila, Vanuatu
Phone: +678 28700 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Vanuatuan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Children's Day Saturday, July 24 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Friday, July 30 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Constitution Day Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Unity Day (in lieu) Tuesday, November 30 5 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Vanuatu?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Vanuatu including and Port Vila.

2 - Do Vanuatuan citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Vanuatu (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Vanuatu?

The French representative offices in Vanuatu will be closed in observance of the following Vanuatuan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Vanuatu

Paris, France time is 9:00 hours behind Port Vila, Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu 08:39AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 23:39PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Vanuatu