This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay

France Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay
853 Avenida Uruguay Cc 290 11100 Montevideo Uruguay
Phone: + 598 2 17 05 00 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Uruguayan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Artigas' Birthday Saturday, June 19 2 days, 17 hours
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 17 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Constitution Day Sunday, July 18 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, August 28 2 months, 1 week
Day of the Races Tuesday, October 12 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Uruguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Uruguay?

The French representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Artigas' Birthday (UY) Sat, Jun 19, 2021 (3 days, 3 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Uruguay

Paris, France time is 5:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 20:06PMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 01:06AMWednesday, June 16, 2021