This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Ukraine. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Ukraine

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Kiev, Ukraine

France Embassy in Kiev, Ukraine
39, Rue Reitarska - 01901 Kiev
Phone: + 380 44 228 87 28 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 9 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Ukrainian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Constitution Day (in lieu) Tuesday, June 29 4 days, 13 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, August 24 2 months
Day of the Defender Thursday, October 14 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Dignity and Freedom Day Sunday, November 21 4 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Ukraine?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ukraine including and Kiev.

2 - Do Ukrainian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Ukraine (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Ukraine?

The French representative offices in Ukraine will be closed in observance of the following Ukrainian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Constitution Day (in lieu) (UA) Tue, Jun 29, 2021 (4 days, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Ukraine

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Kiev, Ukraine

Kiev, Ukraine 06:51AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:51AMThursday, June 24, 2021