This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Kampala, Uganda

16 Lumumba Ave, Kampala, Uganda
Phone: +256 41 430 4500 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 20 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Ugandan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, October 09 3 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for France?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Uganda?

The French representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Uganda

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 05:40AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 04:40AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Uganda