This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Thailand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Thailand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand

France Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand
35 Rue De Brest, Charoen Krung Soi 36, Charoen Krung Road, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500
Phone: +66 2 657 5100 / +66 2 627 2100 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Thai and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Asahna Bucha Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 3 weeks, 1 day
Buddhist Lent Wednesday, July 07 3 weeks, 2 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
H.M. King's Birthday Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 2 weeks
H.M. Queen Mother's Birthday Thursday, August 12 1 month, 4 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
The Passing of King Bhumibol Wednesday, October 13 4 months
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Thailand?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Thailand including and Bangkok.

2 - Do Thai citizens need a visa for France?

Thai citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Thailand for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Thailand?

The French representative offices in Thailand will be closed in observance of the following Thai and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Thailand

Paris, France time is 5:00 hours behind Bangkok, Thailand

Bangkok, Thailand 02:37AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 21:37PMSaturday, June 12, 2021