This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

France Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Ali Hassan Mwinyi Road /Angle Kulimani Road P.O. Box 2349 Dar Es Salam Dar Es Salaam Tanzania
Phone: + 255 22 219 88 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 7 hours 48 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Tanzanian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 18 hours
Saba Saba Day Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 6 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Eid El Haj Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid El Haj Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Sunday, August 08 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Mwalimu Nyerere Day Thursday, October 14 3 months, 4 weeks
Maulid Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Maulid Day Holiday Saturday, October 30 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for France?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Tanzania?

The French representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 22 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Tanzania

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 01:12AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 00:12AMWednesday, June 16, 2021