This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan

France Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan
Rue 13 Amarat Khartoum Sudan
Phone: + 249 1 8347 1082 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Sudanese and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Revolution Day Wednesday, June 30 2 weeks, 2 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Islamic New Year Friday, August 20 2 months, 1 week
Al-Mowlid Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Sudan?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sudan including and Khartoum.

2 - Do Sudanese citizens need a visa for France?

Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Sudan?

The French representative offices in Sudan will be closed in observance of the following Sudanese and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Sudan

Paris, France time is is same date and time Khartoum, Sudan

Khartoum, Sudan 23:05PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 23:05PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Sudan