This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka

France Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka
89, Rosmead Place, Colombo 7
Phone: + 94 11 2 63 94 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Sri Lankan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Esala Full Moon Poya Sunday, July 04 1 week, 2 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Idul Adha Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Nikini Full Moon Poya Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Binara Full Moon Poya Wednesday, September 01 2 months, 1 week
Adhi-Vap Full Moon Poya Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
Milad-Un-Nabi Saturday, October 30 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Deepavali Festival Day Sunday, November 14 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sri Lanka including and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for France?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Sri Lanka?

The French representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Esala Full Moon Poya (LK) Sun, Jul 04, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Sri Lanka

Paris, France time is 4:30 hours behind Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 09:35AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 06:05AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Sri Lanka