This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in South Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in South Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Juba, South Sudan

European Union Compound Kololo Road, Thomping Juba South Sudan
Phone: +211 955 999 962

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following South Sudanese and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 2 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 10 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 10 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 10 months, 3 weeks
V-E Day Sunday, May 08 10 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in South Sudan?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Sudan including and Juba.

2 - Do South Sudanese citizens need a visa for France?

South Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in South Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in South Sudan?

The French representative offices in South Sudan will be closed in observance of the following South Sudanese and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs South Sudan

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Juba, South Sudan

Juba, South Sudan 23:46PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 22:46PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in South Sudan