This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Slovenia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Slovenia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia

France Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia
Barjanska Cesta 1, 1000 Ljubljana
Phone: + 386 1 479 04 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Slovenian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 19 hours
Statehood Day Friday, June 25 1 week, 1 day
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Reformation Day Sunday, October 31 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Independence and Unity Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Slovenia?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Slovenia including and Ljubljana.

2 - Do Slovenian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Slovenia (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Slovenia?

The French representative offices in Slovenia will be closed in observance of the following Slovenian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Slovenia

Paris, France time is is same date and time Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ljubljana, Slovenia 23:33PMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 23:33PMTuesday, June 15, 2021