This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Saudi Arabia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Saudi Arabia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

France Embassy in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

France Embassy in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Diplomatic Quarter, Po Box 94367 - Riyad 11693
Phone: + 966 11 43 44 100 Working hours: Close now

France Consulate General in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

France Consulate General in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabia Quartier Al Hamra Rue El Shouara Bp 145 Jeddah 21411 Saudi Arabia
Phone: + 966 2 6681550 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Saudi Arabian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Eid Al Adha Monday, July 26 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Tuesday, July 27 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Thursday, July 29 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Friday, July 30 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Wednesday, August 04 1 month, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Saudi Arabia?

France currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Saudi Arabia including Riyadh and Jeddah.

2 - Do Saudi Arabian citizens need a visa for France?

Saudi Arabian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Saudi Arabia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Saudi Arabia?

The French representative offices in Saudi Arabia will be closed in observance of the following Saudi Arabian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Saudi Arabia

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 00:36AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 23:36PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Saudi Arabia