This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Rwanda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Rwanda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Kigali, Rwanda

France Embassy in Kigali, Rwanda
3, Kn 33 St Bp441 - Kigali
Phone: + 250 252 551 800 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Rwandese and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, July 01 2 weeks, 3 days
Liberation Day Sunday, July 04 2 weeks, 6 days
Liberation Day (in lieu) Tuesday, July 06 3 weeks, 1 day
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Eid El Haj Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Umuganura Day Saturday, August 07 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Assumption Day Holiday Tuesday, August 17 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Rwanda?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Rwanda including and Kigali.

2 - Do Rwandese citizens need a visa for France?

Rwandese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Rwanda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Rwanda?

The French representative offices in Rwanda will be closed in observance of the following Rwandese and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Rwanda

Paris, France time is is same date and time Kigali, Rwanda

Kigali, Rwanda 23:12PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 23:12PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Rwanda