This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Romania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Romania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Bucharest, Romania

France Embassy in Bucharest, Romania
13-15 Rue Biserica Amzei, 010392 Bucarest - Secteur 1
Phone: + 40 21 303 10 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 22 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Romanian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 5 days, 10 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 4 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 4 weeks
Feast of St. Andrew Tuesday, November 30 5 months, 2 weeks
National Day Wednesday, December 01 5 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Second day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Romania?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Romania including and Bucharest.

2 - Do Romanian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Romania (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Romania?

The French representative offices in Romania will be closed in observance of the following Romanian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Romania

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Bucharest, Romania

Bucharest, Romania 09:38AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 08:38AMTuesday, June 15, 2021