This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Peru. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Peru

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Lima, Peru

France Embassy in Lima, Peru
Avenida Arequipa 3415 - San Isidro - Lima 27
Phone: + 51 1 215 84 00 / 02 Working hours: Open now (Close in 15 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Peruvian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 19 hours
Inti Raymi Thursday, June 24 1 week
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Tuesday, June 29 1 week, 5 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Independence Day Holiday (Bridge Day) Tuesday, July 27 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 29 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Santa Rosa de Lima Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Battle of Angamos Friday, October 08 3 months, 3 weeks
Battle of Angamos (Bridge Day) Saturday, October 09 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Peru?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Peru including and Lima.

2 - Do Peruvian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Peru (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Peru?

The French representative offices in Peru will be closed in observance of the following Peruvian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days, 7 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Peru

Paris, France time is 7:00 hours ahead of Lima, Peru

Lima, Peru 16:45PMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 23:45PMTuesday, June 15, 2021