This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Pakistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Pakistan

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

France Embassy in Islamabad, Pakistan

France Embassy in Islamabad, Pakistan
Ramna 5 Diplomatic Enclave, Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Phone: + 92 51 201 1414 Working hours: Close now

France Consulate General in Karachi, Pakistan

12 Avenue Mohamed Ali Bogra Road Bath Island Karachi 4 Pakistan
Phone: +92 21 3587 3797 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Pakistani and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bank Holiday Thursday, July 01 2 weeks, 3 days
Bank Holiday Tuesday, July 06 3 weeks, 1 day
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Eid ul-Azha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid ul-Azha Day 2 Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid ul-Azha Day 3 Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, August 14 2 months
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Ashoora Sunday, August 29 2 months, 2 weeks
Ashoora Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Urs of Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai Saturday, October 02 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Pakistan?

France currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Pakistan including Islamabad and Karachi.

2 - Do Pakistani citizens need a visa for France?

Pakistani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Pakistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Pakistan?

The French representative offices in Pakistan will be closed in observance of the following Pakistani and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Pakistan

Paris, France time is 3:00 hours behind Islamabad, Pakistan

Islamabad, Pakistan 01:26AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 22:26PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Pakistan