This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Norway. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Norway

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Oslo, Norway

France Embassy in Oslo, Norway
Drammensveien 69, 0244 Oslo, Norway
Phone: + 47 23 28 46 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 43 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Norwegian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 18 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Monday, November 08 4 months, 3 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 6 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Norway?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Norway including and Oslo.

2 - Do Norwegian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Norway (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Norway?

The French representative offices in Norway will be closed in observance of the following Norwegian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Norway

Paris, France time is is same date and time Oslo, Norway

Oslo, Norway 00:17AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 00:17AMWednesday, June 16, 2021