This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in North Macedonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in North Macedonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia

France Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia
Rue Todor Aleksandrov, 165 - 1000 Skopje
Phone: + 389 2 324 4300 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 7 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Macedonian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 9 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 9 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 10 months, 1 week
V-E Day Sunday, May 08 10 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 11 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in North Macedonia?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Macedonia including and Skopje.

2 - Do Macedonian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of North Macedonia (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in North Macedonia?

The French representative offices in North Macedonia will be closed in observance of the following Macedonian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs North Macedonia

Paris, France time is is same date and time Skopje, North Macedonia

Skopje, North Macedonia 05:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:53AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in North Macedonia