This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

France Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria

France Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria
37 Udi Hills Street, Off Aso Drive Quartier Maitama Abuja Nigeria
Phone: + 234 9 523 55 10 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 53 minutes)

France Consulate General in Lagos, Nigeria

1 Oyinkan Abayomi Drive Ikoyi Island Lagos Nigeria
Phone: +234 9 460 2300 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 53 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Nigerian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Id el Kabir Saturday, July 31 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 4 months, 3 weeks
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

France currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Nigeria including Abuja and Lagos.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for France?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Nigeria?

The French representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Nigeria

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours ahead of Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 03:07AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 04:07AMThursday, June 24, 2021