This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Niger. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Niger

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Niamey, Niger

France Embassy in Niamey, Niger
Route Des Ambassades 10660 Niamey Niger
Phone: + 227 20 722 432 / 3 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 15 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Nigerien and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 5 days, 10 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 4 weeks
Tabaski Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Tabaski Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Muharram Friday, August 20 2 months
Mouloud Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 4 weeks
Republic Day Saturday, December 18 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Niger?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Niger including and Niamey.

2 - Do Nigerien citizens need a visa for France?

Nigerien citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Niger for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Niger?

The French representative offices in Niger will be closed in observance of the following Nigerien and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Niger

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours ahead of Niamey, Niger

Niamey, Niger 07:45AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 08:45AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Niger