This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Myanmar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Myanmar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar

France Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar
102, Pyidaungsu Yeithka Road, Yangon, Myanmar
Phone: +95 9 45041 6298 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 43 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Myanmar and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 17 hours
Full Moon Day of Waso Monday, July 05 2 weeks, 4 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Martyr's Day Monday, July 19 1 month
Eid ul-Adha Day Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Pre-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Saturday, October 30 4 months, 2 weeks
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Sunday, October 31 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Deepavali Sunday, November 14 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Myanmar?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Myanmar including and Yangon.

2 - Do Myanmar citizens need a visa for France?

Myanmar citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Myanmar for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Myanmar?

The French representative offices in Myanmar will be closed in observance of the following Myanmar and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Myanmar

Paris, France time is 5:30 hours behind Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 05:47AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 01:17AMWednesday, June 16, 2021

Cities in Myanmar