This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

France Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Avenida Julius Nyéréré 2361 C.P. 4781 Maputo Mozambique
Phone: + 258 21 484 600 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Mozambican and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Friday, June 25 14 hours, 4 minutes
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Tuesday, September 07 2 months, 2 weeks
Revolution Day Saturday, September 25 3 months
Day of Peace and Reconciliation Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for France?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Mozambique?

The French representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MZ) Fri, Jun 25, 2021 (19 hours, 5 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Mozambique

Paris, France time is is same date and time Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 04:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 04:55AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Mozambique