This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Montenegro. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Montenegro

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Podgorica, Montenegro

France Embassy in Podgorica, Montenegro
98 George Washington Boulevard, 5Th Floor 81000 Podgorica Montenegro
Phone: + 382 20 655 348 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Montenegrin and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Sovereignty Day of Montenegro Tuesday, July 13 4 weeks, 1 day
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 2 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 3 weeks
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 6 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Montenegro?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Montenegro including and Podgorica.

2 - Do Montenegrin citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Montenegro (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Montenegro?

The French representative offices in Montenegro will be closed in observance of the following Montenegrin and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Montenegro

Paris, France time is is same date and time Podgorica, Montenegro

Podgorica, Montenegro 22:10PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 22:10PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Montenegro