This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Mongolia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Mongolia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

France Embassy in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
15160, 15, Avenue De La Paix Quartier N°1 District De Chingeltei Oulan Bator Boîte Postale 687 - Poste Centrale
Phone: + 976 11 32 45 19/ + 976 11 32 96 33 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Mongolian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Naadam Sunday, July 11 3 weeks, 6 days
Naadam Holiday Monday, July 12 4 weeks
Naadam Holiday Tuesday, July 13 4 weeks, 1 day
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Naadam Holiday Thursday, July 15 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Genghis Khan's birthday Tuesday, November 16 5 months
Republic Day Friday, November 26 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Mongolia?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mongolia including and Ulaanbaatar.

2 - Do Mongolian citizens need a visa for France?

Mongolian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Mongolia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Mongolia?

The French representative offices in Mongolia will be closed in observance of the following Mongolian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Mongolia

Paris, France time is 6:00 hours behind Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 03:56AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 21:56PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Mongolia