This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Mauritius. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Mauritius

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Port Louis, Mauritius

14 Rue St Georges, Port Louis, Mauritius
Phone: +230 202 0100 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 6 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Mauritian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 5 days, 10 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 4 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, August 23 2 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 4 weeks
Diwali Sunday, November 14 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Mauritius?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mauritius including and Port Louis.

2 - Do Mauritian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Mauritius (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Mauritius?

The French representative offices in Mauritius will be closed in observance of the following Mauritian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Mauritius

Paris, France time is 2:00 hours behind Port Louis, Mauritius

Port Louis, Mauritius 10:54AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 08:54AMTuesday, June 15, 2021