This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Amman, Jordan

France Embassy in Amman, Jordan
40 Rue Al Mutanabbi, Jabal Amman P.O.Box 5348, Amman 11183
Phone: + 962 6 460 46 30 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Jordanian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Arafat (Haj) Day Friday, July 30 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al-Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 2 months, 1 week
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for France?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Jordan?

The French representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Jordan

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 23:18PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 22:18PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Jordan