This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Israel. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Israel

3 Diplomatic Missions 3 Cities

France Embassy in Tel Aviv, Israel

France Embassy in Tel Aviv, Israel
112 Promenade Herbert Samuel Bp 3480 - 6357231 Tel Aviv - Israël
Phone: + 972 3 520 85 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 0 minutes)

France Consulate in Haifa, Israel

France Consulate in Haifa, Israel
37 Rue Hagefen Bp 9539 35053 Haïfa (Israël)
Phone: + 972 0 4 813 88 22 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 0 minutes)

France Consulate General in Tel Aviv, Israel

France Consulate General in Tel Aviv, Israel
Immeuble Migdalor, 11Ème Étage, Bp 26126 1/3 Rue Ben Yehuda, 6380101 Tel Aviv
Phone: + 972 35 20 85 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 0 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Israeli and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Fast of Ninth of Av Friday, July 30 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Rosh Hashanah Sunday, September 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Day of Atonement Tuesday, September 28 3 months
Sukkot Sunday, October 03 3 months, 1 week
Simchat Torah Sunday, October 10 3 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Hanukkah Saturday, December 11 5 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Israel?

France currently maintains 3 diplomatic representative offices in Israel including Tel Aviv, Haifa and Tel Aviv.

2 - Do Israeli citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Israel (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Israel?

The French representative offices in Israel will be closed in observance of the following Israeli and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Israel

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Jerusalem, Israel

Jerusalem, Israel 06:30AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:30AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Israel