This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Tehran, Iran

France Embassy in Tehran, Iran
64-66, Rue Neauphle-Le-Château, Téhéran
Phone: + 98 21 64 09 40 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 54 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Iranian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Eid-e-Qorban Saturday, July 31 1 month
Eid-e-Ghadir Sunday, August 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Tasoua Hosseini Saturday, August 28 2 months
Ashoura Sunday, August 29 2 months
Arbaeen Friday, October 08 3 months, 2 weeks
Death of Prophet Muhammed / Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Saturday, October 16 3 months, 3 weeks
Martyrdom of Imam Reza Sunday, October 17 3 months, 3 weeks
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Tuesday, October 26 4 months
Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Friday, October 29 4 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for France?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Iran?

The French representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Iran

Paris, France time is 3:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 08:36AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 06:06AMThursday, June 24, 2021