This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Honduras. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Honduras

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Tegucigalpa, Honduras

France Embassy in Tegucigalpa, Honduras
337 Avenida Juan Lindo, Colonia Palmira - 3441 Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Phone: + 504 2236 5583 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Honduran and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Independence Day Wednesday, September 15 3 months
Semana Morazánica Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 3 weeks
Semana Morazánica Wednesday, October 06 3 months, 3 weeks
Francisco Morazan's Birthday Thursday, October 07 3 months, 3 weeks
Discovery of America Day Friday, October 08 3 months, 3 weeks
Army Day Saturday, October 09 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Honduras?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Honduras including and Tegucigalpa.

2 - Do Honduran citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Honduras (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Honduras?

The French representative offices in Honduras will be closed in observance of the following Honduran and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Honduras

Paris, France time is 8:00 hours ahead of Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Tegucigalpa, Honduras 15:15PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 23:15PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Honduras