This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Guinea-Bissau. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Guinea-Bissau

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

Caixa Posta 195 Bairro Penha 1011 Bissau Guinea-Bissau
Phone: +245 44 325 4489 and +245 44 325 7400

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Bissau-Guinean and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 9 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 9 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 10 months, 1 week
V-E Day Sunday, May 08 10 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 11 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Guinea-Bissau?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guinea-Bissau including and Bissau.

2 - Do Bissau-Guinean citizens need a visa for France?

Bissau-Guinean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Guinea-Bissau for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Guinea-Bissau?

The French representative offices in Guinea-Bissau will be closed in observance of the following Bissau-Guinean and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Guinea-Bissau

Paris, France time is 2:00 hours ahead of Bissau, Guinea-Bissau

Bissau, Guinea-Bissau 03:24AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:24AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Guinea-Bissau