This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Gabon. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Gabon

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Libreville, Gabon

France Embassy in Libreville, Gabon
185, Rue Du Pont Pirah - Bp 2125 - Libreville
Phone: + 241 01 79 70 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 40 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Gabonese and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Holiday Monday, August 16 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, August 17 1 month, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Gabon?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Gabon including and Libreville.

2 - Do Gabonese citizens need a visa for France?

Gabonese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Gabon for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Gabon?

The French representative offices in Gabon will be closed in observance of the following Gabonese and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Gabon

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours ahead of Libreville, Gabon

Libreville, Gabon 04:20AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:20AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Gabon