This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Finland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Finland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Helsinki, Finland

France Embassy in Helsinki, Finland
Itäinen Puistotie 13 - 00140 Helsinki
Phone: + 358 9 618 780 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Finnish and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Midsummer Eve Saturday, June 19 5 days, 19 hours
Midsummer Day Sunday, June 20 6 days, 19 hours
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Monday, November 08 4 months, 3 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Independence Day Monday, December 06 5 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 6 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Finland?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Finland including and Helsinki.

2 - Do Finnish citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Finland (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for "Freedom of movement " without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Finland?

The French representative offices in Finland will be closed in observance of the following Finnish and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Midsummer Eve (FI) Sat, Jun 19, 2021 (6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Finland

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Helsinki, Finland

Helsinki, Finland 00:00AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 23:00PMSaturday, June 12, 2021