This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Eritrea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Eritrea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea

France Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea
Saba Building, 8Th Floor Warsay Street Asmara Eritrea
Phone: + 291 1 18 28 75 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Eritrean and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrs' Day Sunday, June 20 6 days, 19 hours
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Revolution Day Wednesday, September 01 2 months, 2 weeks
Keddus Johannes Saturday, September 11 2 months, 4 weeks
Meskel Monday, September 27 3 months, 2 weeks
Moulid Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Eritrea?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Eritrea including and Asmara.

2 - Do Eritrean citizens need a visa for France?

Eritrean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Eritrea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Eritrea?

The French representative offices in Eritrea will be closed in observance of the following Eritrean and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Martyrs' Day (ER) Sun, Jun 20, 2021 (6 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Eritrea

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Asmara, Eritrea

Asmara, Eritrea 00:38AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Paris, France 23:38PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Eritrea