This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in El Salvador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in El Salvador

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador

France Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador
1A. Calle Poniente, # 3718 - Colonia Escalón - San Salvador
Phone: +503 7003 1265 Working hours: Open now (Close in 59 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Salvadorian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Thursday, June 17 18 hours, 58 minutes
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 18 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Fiestas Patronales Holiday Wednesday, August 04 1 month, 2 weeks
Fiestas Patronales Holiday Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Fiesta de San Salvador Friday, August 06 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Independence Day Wednesday, September 15 3 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in El Salvador?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in El Salvador including and San Salvador.

2 - Do Salvadorian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of El Salvador (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in El Salvador?

The French representative offices in El Salvador will be closed in observance of the following Salvadorian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (SV) Thu, Jun 17, 2021 (1 day, 7 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs El Salvador

Paris, France time is 8:00 hours ahead of San Salvador, El Salvador

San Salvador, El Salvador 16:01PMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 00:01AMWednesday, June 16, 2021

Cities in El Salvador