This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Dominican Republic. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Dominican Republic

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

France Embassy in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Calle Las Damas N°42 - Zone Coloniale - Bp 780 - Saint-Domingue
Phone: + 1 809 695 43 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Dominicans and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Father's Day Monday, July 26 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Restoration Day Monday, August 16 2 months
Our Lady of Mercedes Day Friday, September 24 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Constitution Day Saturday, November 06 4 months, 3 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Dominican Republic?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Dominican Republic including and Santo Domingo.

2 - Do Dominicans citizens need a visa for France?

Dominicans citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Dominican Republic for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Dominican Republic?

The French representative offices in Dominican Republic will be closed in observance of the following Dominicans and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Dominican Republic

Paris, France time is 6:00 hours ahead of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 16:08PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 22:08PMSaturday, June 12, 2021