This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Czech Republic. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Czech Republic

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Prague, Czech Republic

France Embassy in Prague, Czech Republic
Velkopřevorské Náměstí 2 118 01 Prague 1
Phone: + 420 251 17 17 11 Working hours: Close now (Open in 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Czech and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 5 days, 10 hours
St Cyril and Methodius Day Monday, July 05 2 weeks, 5 days
Jan Hus Day Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 6 days
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 4 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Day of Memory Saturday, August 21 2 months
St. Wenceslas Day Tuesday, September 28 3 months, 2 weeks
Independent Czechoslovak State Day Thursday, October 28 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 4 weeks
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day Wednesday, November 17 5 months
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Czech Republic?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Czech Republic including and Prague.

2 - Do Czech citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Czech Republic (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Czech Republic?

The French representative offices in Czech Republic will be closed in observance of the following Czech and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (5 days, 15 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Czech Republic

Paris, France time is is same date and time Prague, Czech Republic

Prague, Czech Republic 08:32AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Paris, France 08:32AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Czech Republic