This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Burundi. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Burundi

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Bujumbura, Burundi

France Embassy in Bujumbura, Burundi
60 Avenue De L'Uprona B.P. 1740 Bujumbura Burundi
Phone: + 257 22 20 30 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 35 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Burundian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 18 hours
Independence Day Thursday, July 01 2 weeks
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Wednesday, October 13 3 months, 4 weeks
President Ndadaye's Day Thursday, October 21 4 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Burundi?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Burundi including and Bujumbura.

2 - Do Burundian citizens need a visa for France?

Burundian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Burundi for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Burundi?

The French representative offices in Burundi will be closed in observance of the following Burundian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Burundi

Paris, France time is is same date and time Gitega, Burundi

Gitega, Burundi 00:25AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 00:25AMWednesday, June 16, 2021

Cities in Burundi