This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Brunei. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Brunei

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

France Embassy in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
Complex Jalan Sultanunits 301/306 51/55 Jalan Sultan P.O.Box 3027 Bsb Bs 8675 Bandar Seri Begawan Bs 8811 Brunei
Phone: + 673 2 220 960 / 1 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Brunei and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 19 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
H.M. The Sultan's Birthday Thursday, July 15 4 weeks
Hari Raya Aidil Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Al-Hijra Friday, August 20 2 months
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Brunei?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Brunei including and Bandar Seri Begawan.

2 - Do Brunei citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Brunei (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Brunei?

The French representative offices in Brunei will be closed in observance of the following Brunei and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Brunei

Paris, France time is 6:00 hours behind Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 05:15AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 23:15PMTuesday, June 15, 2021