This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Botswana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Botswana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Gaborone, Botswana

France Embassy in Gaborone, Botswana
761 Robinson Road P. O. Box 1424 Gaborone Botswana
Phone: + 267 368 08 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Botswanan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Sir Seretse Khama Day Thursday, July 01 6 days, 13 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
President's Day Tuesday, July 20 3 weeks, 4 days
President's Day Holiday Wednesday, July 21 3 weeks, 5 days
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Botswana Day Thursday, September 30 3 months, 1 week
Botswana Day Holiday Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Botswana?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Botswana including and Gaborone.

2 - Do Botswanan citizens need a visa for France?

Botswanan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Botswana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Botswana?

The French representative offices in Botswana will be closed in observance of the following Botswanan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Sir Seretse Khama Day (BW) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (6 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Botswana

Paris, France time is is same date and time Gaborone, Botswana

Gaborone, Botswana 05:18AMThursday, June 24, 2021
Paris, France 05:18AMThursday, June 24, 2021

Cities in Botswana