This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Bolivia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Bolivia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia

France Embassy in La Paz, Bolivia
Avenida Hernando Siles # 5390 Esq. Calle 8 Obrajes La Paz Bolivia
Phone: + 591 2 214 99 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Bolivian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 2 weeks, 5 days
Public Holiday Friday, July 16 3 weeks
Independence Day Friday, August 06 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Public Holiday Tuesday, September 14 2 months, 3 weeks
Public Holiday Friday, September 24 3 months
Public Holiday Monday, October 11 3 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Wednesday, November 10 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Bolivia?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bolivia including and La Paz.

2 - Do Bolivian citizens need a visa for France?

Bolivian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Bolivia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Bolivia?

The French representative offices in Bolivia will be closed in observance of the following Bolivian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Bastille Day (FR) Wed, Jul 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Bolivia

Paris, France time is 6:00 hours ahead of La Paz, Bolivia

La Paz, Bolivia 23:40PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Paris, France 05:40AMThursday, June 24, 2021