This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Benin. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Benin

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Cotonou, Benin

France Embassy in Cotonou, Benin
2235, Avenue Jean-Paul Ii B. P. 966 Cotonou Benin
Phone: + 229 21 36 55 33 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Beninese and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Tabaski Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Prophet's Birthday Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Benin?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Benin including and Cotonou.

2 - Do Beninese citizens need a visa for France?

Beninese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Benin for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Benin?

The French representative offices in Benin will be closed in observance of the following Beninese and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Benin

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours ahead of Porto Novo, Benin

Porto Novo, Benin 22:04PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 23:04PMSaturday, June 12, 2021

Cities in Benin