This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Belize. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Belize

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Consulate in Belize City, Belize

France Consulate in Belize City, Belize
104 Barrack Road P. O. Box 976 Belize City Belize
Phone: + 501 223 0896/ + 501 224 5415 / 610 2299 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Belizean and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 1 week
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 1 month
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
St. George's Caye Day Friday, September 10 2 months, 4 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, September 21 3 months, 1 week
Pan American Day Tuesday, October 12 4 months
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 5 months
Garifuna Settlement Day Friday, November 19 5 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Belize?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Belize including and Belize City.

2 - Do Belizean citizens need a visa for France?

Belizean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Belize for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Belize?

The French representative offices in Belize will be closed in observance of the following Belizean and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Belize

Paris, France time is 8:00 hours ahead of Belmopan, Belize

Belmopan, Belize 14:45PMSaturday, June 12, 2021
Paris, France 22:45PMSaturday, June 12, 2021