This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Bahrain. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Bahrain

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Manama, Bahrain

France Embassy in Manama, Bahrain
Villa 51A, Road 1901, Manama Town 319, Po Box 111134
Phone: + 973 17 298 660 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 59 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Bahraini and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 19 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 2 months
Ashoora Eve Saturday, August 28 2 months, 1 week
Ashoora Sunday, August 29 2 months, 1 week
Prophet's Birthday Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahrain?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahrain including and Manama.

2 - Do Bahraini citizens need a visa for France?

Bahraini citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Bahrain for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Bahrain?

The French representative offices in Bahrain will be closed in observance of the following Bahraini and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Bahrain

Paris, France time is 1:00 hours behind Manama, Bahrain

Manama, Bahrain 00:31AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 23:31PMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Bahrain