This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Albania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Albania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Tirana, Albania

France Embassy in Tirana, Albania
Rruga Skënderbej, 14 - Al - 1000 Tirana
Phone: + 355 4 238 9700 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 56 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Albanian and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 18 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Saint Teresa Canonisation Day Sunday, September 05 2 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 5 months, 2 weeks
Liberation Day Monday, November 29 5 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day (in lieu) Tuesday, November 30 5 months, 2 weeks
Albanian National Youth Day Wednesday, December 08 5 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Albania?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Albania including and Tirana.

2 - Do Albanian citizens need a visa for France?

Citizens of Albania (holders of regular passports) can travel to France for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a French visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Albania?

The French representative offices in Albania will be closed in observance of the following Albanian and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Albania

Paris, France time is is same date and time Tirana, Albania

Tirana, Albania 00:04AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 00:04AMWednesday, June 16, 2021