This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of France in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

France Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

France Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan

France Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan
Jadayi Sulh, Kabul, Afghanistan
Phone: (+93) 202 105 293 / 4 Working hours: Close now (Open in 7 hours 18 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of France may close on the following Afghan and French holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 4 days, 19 hours
Bastille Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 6 days
Day of Arafa Friday, July 30 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, August 19 2 months
Ashura Sunday, August 29 2 months, 1 week
Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Armistice Day Thursday, November 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many French Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

France currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for France?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into France. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of France in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of French embassies in Afghanistan?

The French representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and French holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (FR) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (4 days, 21 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in France vs Afghanistan

Paris, France time is 3:30 hours behind Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 02:12AMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Paris, France 23:42PMTuesday, June 15, 2021